Loving My Chaos

Living an Adventure with EE, Multi Food Allergies and Special Needs Treasures from God!

Hold the Drama and Add a Splash of Chocolate!

Leave a comment

Today my little Yin woke up sick :(.  Last night she was coughing and not feeling well and this morning she was in full sick icky mode! All she wanted to do today was to play Zelda and watch TV so I granted the request. We headed to her 3 month check up . When the Dr and I were talking about the difference between NLVD, SPD and ADHD being the same as Aspergers, Yin Yells out ” I HAVE BUTT BURGERS! ” The Dr. tried to keep a straight face but just lost it when Yang started laughing. As I sat there so proud that my daughter knew the definitions of  a** and thinking ” Thank You Spider Man” .  I sat there praying that we would be able to get through the appointment without anymore wonderful expressions.

When we got back she set her self up in the nook to play her little heart away. Only one problem, she did not count on the ickies to keep her from enjoying her time off school. That’s when the drama begins. She started off whining and then crying/ screaming ” I HATE BEING SICK! THIS IS NOT FAIR! I DON’T LIKE THE WAY THIS MAKES ME FEEL!”  With Yin showing emotion is hard but talking about her emotions and what she feels like is much easier. But, once she gets the hang of what emotion she has and figures out what she thinks is the right response WATCH OUT you are in for not so fun treat. We had the screaming, flailing of the arms, the true on the stomach hands and feet kicking temper-tanturm and once you thought she was finally tired enough to sleep ,she started the whole process over again. Have to say I was quite proud of Yang today taking care of her and helping me out so I could get some of the house work done. He did school and tried to calm her the best he could. Been a rough day so that’s why we added the Splash of Chocolate. I had some Hot chocolate to make for a party this week and I made a bit extra for Yang and I to enjoy.

Hope you like it!

1 Half gallon of vanilla coconut milk ( Brand I buy is in the Ed allergy section)

1/3 cup coco powder

dash of salt

1/3 cup of sugar

1/2 bag of Enjoy Life chocolate chips.

1/8 tsp cinnamon

On the stove bring the coconut Milk to a boil then add the rest and whisk until blended.  Add mini marshmallows if you like or what ever hits your fancy ;).

Thoughts???

