Loving My Chaos

Living an Adventure with EE, Multi Food Allergies and Special Needs Treasures from God!

A Yin moment….

Leave a comment

Tonight we took the kids up to see their Great Grandma who has been placed in a nursing home while she recovers. When we get there our 2 nephews are there and Yin runs over to say hello. Next thing I know they are singing a version of Jingle bells. I here one version, then a second one, then a third one as the kids are giggling like crazy in the corner. I can’t here all of the words but, by looking at each child’s face, I could tell these were not the best versions of the Christmas classic. So, I ask Yin from across the room ” Yin are you being appropriate with what you are singing?”  Yin’s response ” Well……Mommy I am being more appropriate than them!” with a proud look on her face and went back to what she was doing.

Thoughts???

